Tennis Stadion “Am Rothenbaum”

We are proud to host a European championship in a top sports stadium for the first time in the history of deaf sports!

The tennis complex “Am Rothenbaum” is located in the Harvestehude district of Hamburg and belongs to the “Club an der Alster”. The complex has 13 red sand courts and has been an important venue for high class tennis tournaments since 1892. ATP Hamburg is currently being played here and until 2002 women’s tournaments were held here (WTA Hamburg).

As an important tennis facility, it also houses the headquarters of the German Tennis Association (DTB). In 1997 the stadium got its current roof and was expanded to its todays capacity of 13,200 seats. This makes the stadium one of the 15 largest tennis stadiums in the world.

The investments in the complex prove that the tennis stadium on the Rothenbaum is an important and historic place in the history of tennis. The entrance area and the plaza will be redesigned and made more spacious. A “Walk of Champions” will be built, which connects the plaza and the club house and hosts an interactive exhibition. So that the quality of the center court also increases, the roof construction and the seats are modernized.

Approach

The tennis complex Am Rothenbaum is easily accessible by all means of transport. The Möwenpick Hotel Hamburg is also in the immediate vicinity.

Der Club an der Alster (DCadA)

The Club an der Alter was first founded on November 28, 1919 by members of the Alster Pirates as an association dedicated to hockey. The tennis department was finally founded in 1927 and has been a member of the “Leading Tennis Clubs of Germany” since 2014.

Menu

Tennisstadion am Rothenbaum

Wir sind stolz darauf, zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte des Gehörlosen Sports eine Europameisterschaft in einem Spitzensport-Stadion austragen zu dürfen!

Der Tenniskomplett “Am Rothenbaum” liegt im Stadtteil Harvestehude in Hamburg und gehört zum “Club an der Alster”. Der Komplex verfügt über 13 Rotsandplätze und ist seit 1892 wichtiger Austragungsort wichtiger Tennisturniere. Aktuell wird hier das ATP Hamburg gespielt und bis 2002 fanden hier auch Turniere der Damen statt (WTA Hamburg).

Als bedeutende Tennisanlage beherbergt sie auch den Sitz des Deutschen Tennis Bund (DTB). 1997 bekam das Stadion sein heutiges Dach und wurde auf seine heutige Kapazität von 13.200 Plätzen erweitert. Damit ist das Stadion unter den 15 größten Tennis-Stadien der Welt.

Dass das Tennisstadion am Rothenbaum ein wichtiger und geschichtsträchtiger Ort der Tennis-Geschichte ist, beweisen die Investitionen in den Komplex. Der Eingangsbereich, sowie die Plaza werden neu und großzügiger gestaltet. Es wird ein “Walk of Champions” gebaut, der die Plaza und das Vereinshaus verbindet und eine interaktive Ausstellung beherbergt. Damit auch die Qualität des Center Courts steigt, werden die Dachkonstruktion und die Sitzplätze modernisiert.

Anfahrt

Der Tenniskomplex Am Rothenbaum ist sehr gut mit allen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar. Auch das Möwenpick Hotel Hamburg ist in unmittelbarer Umgebung.

Der Club an der Alster (DCadA)

Der Club an der Alter wurde am 28. November 1919 durch Mitglieder der Alster-Piraten zunächst als Verein gegründet, der sich dem Hockey widmete. 1927 wurde schließlich die Tennis-Abteilung gegründet und ist seit 2014 Mitglied der “Leading Tennis Clubs of Germany”.

Menü